News Header

News & Views

Changes to Association's Board of Directors

July 20, 2015 - Federal Retirees

Mr. Gary Oberg announced his resignation as President of the Association at the June 2015 Annual Meeting of Members, effective July 10, 2015. Similarly, Association vice president Marie Bergeron announced her resignation as vice president, effective  August 31, 2015, but that she would assume the presidency on an interim basis until her departure so as to ensure a smooth transition.

The Board, heedful of the fact that only members can elect the president and vice president, have appointed Ottawa District Board director Mr. Konrad von Finckenstein as chair of Board with the powers of the president until a new president and vice president are elected by the members at the 2016 Annual Meeting of Members.

Konrad will assume his duties as of September 2015.